Medieval surroundings for modern festivities

Unforgettable events for every guest

Prices per PDF download Download
This former toll castle and occasional summer residence for Salzburg’s prince bishops is also home to a modern, well-equipped seminar and culture centre that can be used for a wide range of events.

The "Kultursaal" offers excellent technical infrastructure for international meetings, seminars and conferences for up to 250 participants and is also ideal for staging concerts, variety evenings and various other events.

Mauterndorf offers its visitors and guests an authentic atmosphere in wonderful surroundings. Whether setting the mood for the day or rounding off a busy trip, a special tour can be the perfect activity.

Weddings, family celebrations, corporate festivities...

As well as being ideally suited for occupational gatherings Mauterndorf Castle is also ideal for festivities. When completely decked out the facilities generate a magical atmosphere for the most romantic of wedding ceremonies. The castle chapel of "Our dear lady" is a marvellous example of gothic architecture and the ideal stage for such ceremonies. On request a fitting meal can be provided in the cosy rooms of the castle restaurant to suit the style of the day – whether it’s a classy dinner, an authentic medieval banquet, and regional specialities such as pan-fried cheesy wheat drops or a plate of alpine trout.

Medieval feasts for groups

Enjoy a medieval banquet in a lively yet relaxed atmosphere as you discover the eating and living habits of the Middle Ages – at first hand. On top of a delicious meal of many courses there’s an entertaining evening with hand washing, costumes, pillory and duelling.

Mittelalterliche Kulisse für moderne Feste

Unvergessliche Stunden für Ihre Gäste

Preisinformation als PDF-Download Download
Die ehemalige Mautburg und zeitweilige Sommerresidenz der Salzburger Fürsterzbischöfe beherbergt ein modern ausgestattetes Tagungs- und Kulturzentrum, das für vielfältige Anlässe genutzt werden kann.

In dem technisch hervorragend ausgestatteten Kultursaal werden internationale Tagungen und Konferenzen mit einer Teilnehmerzahl von bis zu 250 Personen, aber auch Konzerte, Varietés und andere Veranstaltungen abgehalten.

Die Burg Mauterndorf bietet Besuchern und Gästen ein stilvolles Ambiente in einer wunderschönen Umgebung. Als Einstimmung oder als Ausklang nach einem arbeitsreichen Tag bieten sich Sonderführung durch die Burg an.

Hochzeiten, Familienfeste & Co

Doch nicht nur zum Arbeiten, sondern auch zum Feiern eignet sich das Burgerlebnis Mauterndorf aufs Allerbeste: Wunderschön geschmückt, geben die Räumlichkeiten ein bezauberndes Ambiente für romantische Hochzeiten ab. In der Burgkapelle "Unsere Liebe Frau", ein wertvolles gotisches Kleinod, werden Trauungszeremonien abgehalten. Je nach Wunsch werden in den gemütlichen Stuben der Burgschenke ein feines Dinner, ein stilechter Ritterschmaus und regionale Köstlichkeiten wie Kasnock’n oder Gebirgsforelle serviert.

Ritteressen für Gruppen

Beim Ritteressen in ausgelassener und geselliger Stimmung tauchen Sie unmittelbar in die Ess- und Lebensgewohnheiten des Mittelalters ein: Neben dem köstlichen mehrgängigen Menü erleben Sie einen amüsanten Abend mit Händewaschung, Gewandung, Pranger und Duell.